Water – Does Your Body Good

My friend sent me an article, blogged by Anahad O’Connor, January 16, 2012, 11:09 am, titled… Really? The Claim: Drinking Water Can Help Lower the Risk of Diabetes. You can read the full article here. But, the overall point is research has been compiled, by tracking over 3,000 men and women sugar levels for almost a decade. What they found was those who consume 17 to 34 ounces of water a day, had lower risk for Diabetes.

This article became a conversation piece for us. Via email, we communicated about how water is good for us but yet we won’t drink it. Although the research need further investigation, I do not need scientist to tell me I need to drink water to help my body function the right way. When I don’t drink enough water, my body have a way of letting me know. So, “I’ve tried to drink more water recently; at least one bottle a day, when I am at work,” I explained. She agreed, that there is a difference she feels in her body when she does consume more water.

Then I thought about it, most people I know don’t drink water enough. Besides the blah taste, why do we reject God’s way of helping us purify our bodies of toxic waste? The irony is we will drink at least a glass of water when washing down a pill.

That is just something to think about. If you want to take your thoughts a step further, how about thinking of ways to consume as much water as possible? Here is food for thought, from the wise; “drink water in the morning, noonday, before bed and as close to every hour as possible.”

Comments

