Time is a Aha Moment!

This Aha moment is dedicated to my God children, DD and Trey. I remember the days when I changed both of their pampers and gave them their bottles. The other weekend I spent some quality time with them and found myself being a big kid. I had so much fun, I am almost tempted to spell out so with a few o’s. Oh what the heck, I had sooooooooo much fun! Watching them turn into young adults is amazing to me. I guess now I know what the adults in my life always were cooing over.

When they were younger I shared some good moments with them too. But my last visit with them made me realize how valuable time is. No matter how much we get caught up in the every day hustle, life should not be all work and no play. We should embrace intimacy with our love ones and make time to smile, laugh, dance and be free.

Disclaimer:: AKA MISSI’s Aha Moments is just that, a moment when Iris AKA MISSI decided to share life experience of her own or others and what she learned from it. Use ideas and suggestions at your own discretion.

2 Comments on Time is a Aha Moment!

  1. Hoskindeloris // August 6, 2012 at 12:30 pm // Reply

    You have arrived! You are finally grown up.
    Welcome to adult hood.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. What I learned from an 18 year old & 13 year old « A.K.A. MISSI

Comments

