My Response to… Is Having a Boyfriend Making Me Less Competent?

Clutch did a reprint of  Is Having a Boyfriend Making Me Less Competent?  by The 32 year old writer like most people waited for Sandy to hit. She described her preparation as, reading her “favorite fantasy novel,” and coming up from the pages enough to get brief by her boyfriend; “so what’s our plan?” The article goes on to talk about how her friends realized that she can be the woman to solve a crisis but if someone else take charge she takes the back seat. So does that mean she becomes less competent due to her relationships? Read here to find out.

My Response to…

I recently took out the winter clothes from the garage. I usually ask my boyfriend to carry the extremely heavy cases of clothes, but this time he was sick. He realized that I did it on my own and was curious as to why I always ask him to do it. I had to let him know; when he is not able to do, I have to do what needs to be done. That is apart of being independent, being able to do for yourself. At the same time, the benefit of being in a relationship is that you don’t have to do things by yourself all the time. That does not make women less competent, just smart for not always needing to lead.

What is Your Response?…

2 Comments on My Response to… Is Having a Boyfriend Making Me Less Competent?

  1. I totally in agreement!!

Comments

