Day One

20130101-194526.jpg

It is that time of the year again. People reminiscing about their accomplishments, life lessons, people they met and some they wish to forget. Of course the traditional New Year resolutions are kicking in.

I was tempted to make some New Year resolutions; like eat healthier, get a steady exercise routine, save more money and write everyday. But if you are like me, having resolutions is nothing more then a traditional way to express to others you want to do better in the New Year. I think it is safe to say most people want to do better.  So I decided to start the first day of 2013 with a simple prayer.

Dear Lord,

Thanks for getting me through another year. It has been an interesting year, as I try to meet my goals. I accomplished some things; like starting a blog and spending my birthday in December on the hot beach.  But there are still more things on my ‘to do list’, like getting published.  Please help me to keep my focus to be that lady, independent, savvy and successful #AKAMISSI.

So what’s your New Year resolution?

Let’s talk about it.

LadyI@ AKA MISSI

2 Comments on Day One

  1. I love that you started your New Year with a prayer! I prayed for a prosperous year as well! Many blessing to you this year, and thanks for stopping by my blog this year. It means a lot!

    • Hey Sherelle, I am glad to be able to support another writer / blogger. Thank you for your support of AKA MISSI ; ) I am looking forward to a great year!

Comments

