The Real

thereal

I must say, I am impressed with the diversity of the ladies selected for what I call a daily dose of “girl talk,” on the latest talk show called, “The Real.”

Tamar Braxton-Herbert, known as Tamar Braxton of the former R&B group, “The Braxtons,” has recently found success as a solo artist with her latest album, “Love and War.” She is also known for her popular phrases like “get-your-life.com,” and “You tried it,” branding her TV personality on WE’s TV the “Braxton Family Values,” about the Braxton sisters. Soon she landed a spinoff, called “Tamar & Vince;” the reality series that follows her life as the wife of music executive Vince Herbert, and the changes that come with motherhood. Yesterday, she started “The Real” with a topic about the changes motherhood can take one’s relationship through; “and, I mean who ever said a kid is going to bring your marriage to a new level, clearly has never had a baby before,” she said.

Tamera Mowry-Housley agreed with Tamar, that children will test your marriage. “So, you have to make sure that you have a strong foundation before you have a baby,” she said. While I listened to the all grown up Tamera discuss life as wife and mother, I could not help but reminisce about her beginnings as a child star in a hit comedy “Sister, Sister.” Now she’s paired up with her sister once again in a reality series, “Tia & Tamera,” on the Style Network which follows her life with her sister as they try to balance it all, career and family.

The two mothers dominated the conversation, then Tamar ended with advice to all women, “…I just have to tell all the ladies, who are thinking about having a baby to save their relationship, (a Tamar smack lips, roll eyes moment) DO NOT DO THAT,” she said.

An applause followed her advice, that gave the very animated Adrienne Bailon a moment to chimed in. People feel that having a baby is the strongest bond that one can have with someone and “sadly,” get themselves caught up in the “oops, I am pregnant, will you marry me, sought of situation,” she said. The New Yorker, was the founding member of a girl group, “3LW,” and later became a star of Disney’s “The Cheetah Girls.”

Jeannie Mai represented women unsure if they wanted children. ”I feel like I am really struggling whether or not , I really want to have kids,” she said. Jeannie admits that it is hard to find time for her husband, ”The Hollywood Hunter” Freddy Harteis, due to the constant work and she does not know how a child can fit in the picture. Jeannie volunteers with organizations such as NightLight international. However, she is best known for hosting Style Network’s “How Do I Look?” and currently is the digital correspondent for NBC’s “Fashion Star.” She has a new weekly talk show, on Style Network called “Style Pop.”

Quiet through it all was comedian Loni Love, who only said a few words on the topic, “I don’t want no baby, or no husband!” Then she smoothly transitioned the conversation about having children to women who have them and want to bring them to every function, including girls night out. Loni, raised in the projects of Detroit, built a career and brand as a comedian and actress. Known for stand-up and a recurring role on “Chelsea Lately” and “The Smoking Gun Presents: The World’s Dumbest,” and is also the author of “Love Him or Leave Him,” a comical relationship book. Loni, had me in stitches as she gave her motherly, and sometimes big sister advice. She does not hold back as she says what others may be thinking.

Needless to say, I enjoyed the five women keeping it real with topics about, children, marriage, taking on the husband’s last name or not, and of course the beauty segment with a twist. What is girl talk without beauty talk?

“The Real” gets 5 stars for its unique young women with topics that women in their 20’s to 30’s can relate to. “The View,” does not have anything on the women who dare to take on challenges from their twitter fans and have candid conversations about their personal lives, making these celebrity women seem real and down to earth. Saying what’s on their minds through unedited comments and facial expressions that even had the “boyfriend” talking, made it worth breaking my no TV during the day rule. I am back to not watching TV during the day, but “The Real,” is a DVR must!

24 Comments on The Real

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you
    are just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here,
    really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it.

    You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep
    it wise. I cant wait to read much more from
    you. This is actually a great web site.

  2. Well, another classic curly hairstyles look for
    women with round faces often favour longer hairstyles, you may want to add more waves at the bottom.

    Now, all you black hairstyles need is some good lighting,
    and some simple styling ideas to keep your hairstyle of choice without having
    to pay huge stylist fees.

  3. magnificent issues altogether, you just received a brand new reader.
    What might you suggest in regards to your publish that you just made some days ago?
    Any sure?

  4. If you wish for to increase your experience just keep visiting this site and be updated with
    the hottest information posted here.

  5. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but
    after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back often!

  6. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for
    curly hair styles

  7. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I to find It really
    useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to present something back
    and aid others like you helped me.

  8. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite
    justification seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries
    that they plainly do not know about. You managed
    to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having
    side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

  9. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your site? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would definitely benefit from some
    of the information you provide here. Please let
    me know if this ok with you. Appreciate it!

  10. I really hate that we don’t get this show!! sigh*

Comments

