I’m still Blogging

iriswrites

Picture courtesy of my husband IK who caught me in my writing zone.

 

Hey guys,

Over the summer I decided to stop blogging. I was feeling stuck, frustrated, and not creative.  Writing seemed like a chore. So, I put my blogs www.akamissi.com and ladyiwrites.com to rest.

It wasn’t until I took a few classes, went to a BLOGHER conference, and just enjoyed writing freely that I realized what was missing. You can read all about that in my relaunched letter, “Summer Reflections and Fall Connections.” 

That’s right I decided to relaunch my blogging career, after receiving adequate care for my writing and creative self.  See, sometimes you just have to be replenished. You can’t keep giving and not finding ways to absorb. Eventually there’s nothing to give.

I am so glad I am back to writing, and my creative self. I am enjoying it, and I am not holding back. I am doing the blog that best describes me, ladyiwrites.com.

I noticed people are still checking out AKAMISSI.com. I wanted you guys to know that my life in words continues at LADYIWRITES –in candid anecdotes, interviews, writer challenges and inspiration for others. 

Here’s the top five post, enjoy.

But, What If It's Cancer-      WHAT IF IT’S CANCER?

goals   THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A DREAM DIFFERED & A DREAM COME TRUE IS A PLAN

celebrateyourself   WHAT TO DO WHEN YOUR LOVE ONES DON’T SUPPORT YOUR CREATIVE LIFE?

writerwrite   HOW I WENT FROM ASPIRING WRITER TO WRITER

Writing with ConfidenceTHE DANYELLIOTT PODCAST: JOURNALIST DANYEL SMITH ON CONFIDENCE IN WRITING

 

Become apart of my world by join the mailing list, reading, leaving comments,  and of course sharing. Thank you for your support and love, I greatly appreciate it.

 

Sincerely,

Iris Kirkland,

@ladyiwrites
LADYIWRITES.com

Comments

