FOOD CRAVE: Baked Salmon & Lemon

IMG_3795Salmon is my favorite fish. It’s has been the fish that I take great pleasure in since I was young child, when my mother would grill salmon stakes on the stove. When it’s cook to perfection I am in heaven. It’s a fish best made lightly seasoned, the salmon taste can stand on its own. I love salmon so much that I am always experimenting with different ways to prepare it. I have fried it, baked it, and grilled it. I recently prepare salmon in lemon and butter baked. It was delicious and healthy, a win-win for a food-crave.

Ingredients

  • Salmon
  • Butter (unsalted)
  • Virgin olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Powder ginger
  • Parsley
  • 2 Lemons

Directions:

  • Soak salmon in cool water with lemon juice for about 5 -10 minutes.
  • Scrap fish scales off the skin of the salmon.
  • Rinse the lemon juice water off with cool water.
  • Lightly season salmon with salt, pepper, powder ginger and parsley. Squeeze 1 fresh lemon juice over the fish. Make sure all seeds are taken out.
  • Let salmon sit for about 30 minutes.
  • Pre-heat oven for 350°
  • Cut up the second lemon into thin slices, put the slices on top of the fish.
  • Put salmon into foil and cover it completely.
  • Let the salmon cook until for about 30 minutes or until a light pink inside.

 

salmonbaked

 

4 Comments on FOOD CRAVE: Baked Salmon & Lemon

  1. Thanks for the recipe. After sea bass fish, comes salmon. That plus home baked chips (sweet potato chips) is divine.

    Thanks for the recipe.

  2. Salmon and tilapia are my two favorite fish, and I prefer both baked. When I had my own apartment in college, that’s all I’d buy because both are so easy to wash, season, throw in the oven and then pair with side dishes like potatoes, rice, and green veggies.

    Drea | thedreadaily.com

Comments